Brenda Oldham, Chair

Membership Committee

TRTA board members, Kay Moss, ETN; Joe Frensley, WTN; and Susie Boshers, MTN.

Kay Moss

ETN Regional Member at Large

JoAnn Smith-Mashburn, Ex-Officio

NEA Board of Directors-Ret.

​TEA Board of Directors-Ret.

TRTA Past Presidents, (L to R)

Randall Page, Mike Barker, JoAnn Smith-Mashburn,

Gerald Lillard, Morris Fair, Sr., Florestine Evans,

Linda McCrary, Mel Luttrell

Charlotte Williams

ETN Regional Past President

George A. McCrary

MTN Regional Past President

Charles Sellars

MTN Regional President

Mike Barker

​WTN Regional Member at Large

TCRS Board of Directors 

Beth Brown, Ex-Officio

TEA President

Donna Cotner

Executive Director

 Tennessee Retired Teachers' Association

Charles Sellars, Joe Frensley, and Ron Moss listen attentively at the NEA-RA.

Ron Pendergrass

President Elect

Ron Moss

ETN Regional President

TRTA Leadership:  Gerald Lillard, President; Daisy Cleaves, Past President, and Ron Pendergrass, President-Elect.

Alice Fennel

WTN Regional President

, Chair

Nominations and Election Committee

Daisy Cleaves

Past President 

Joe Frensley

WTN Regional Past President

Ron Moss

NEA-Retired Resolutions


Gerald Lillard


Lynn Tucker, Chair

Legislative Committee

Susie Boshers

MTN Member at Large

Linda McCrary, Ex-Officio

​NEA-Retired Executive Council

TEA Board of Directors-Ret.

TRTA Committees and Other Appointments


Brenda Oldham, MTN, Chair; John Blevins, ETN;  Alice Fennel, WTN; Nita Jones, WTN; William (Bill) Murray, WTN; Jim Oakes, ETN; Charles Sellars, MTN;

Jerry Hale, MTN; Dunnie Wright, ETN; Adrienne Phillips, Past President, EX-OFFICIO; Gerald Lillard, President-Elect, EX-OFFICIO; Daisy Cleaves, President, EX-OFFICIO; Donna Cotner, Executive Director;


Lynn Tucker, WTN, Chair; Rose Anderson, WTN; Anna Booher, ETN; Jeannette Casteel, ETN;  Ginger Hardison, MTN; Rebecca Jackman, TEA Rep.;  Beverly Berard, MTN; Lynn Winters, MTN; Martha Fayne, WTN; Carolyn Sims, ETN; Adrienne Phillips, Past President, EX-OFFICIO; Gerald Lillard, President-Elect, EX-OFFICIO; 

Daisy Cleaves, President, EX-OFFICIO;  Jerry Winters, Lobbyist, EX-OFFICIO; Donna Cotner, Executive Director;

Nominations and Election

Diane Mackey, MTN, Chair; Teresa Brown, MTN; Tony Lee Brock, MTN;

Constitution, Bylaw, and Policy                                                                                                 Review Committee (Ad Hoc)

Mel Luttrell, ETN, Chair; Linda McCrary, MTN; Randall Page, WTN; Adrienne

Phillips, Past President, EX-OFFICIO; Daisy Cleaves, President, EX-OFFICIO;


Gerald Lillard, ETN; Ron Pendergrass, MTN


Linda McCrary